top of page


About the Committee


The primary responsibilities of the Tourism Committee are as follows:

    1. Development of a long-range strategic plan aimed at promoting tourism in the city through the use of funds provided to the Committee by the City, which may include revenues gained from the established transient room tax.

   2. Recommendations to the City Council on programs for use of the transient room tax and annual budget appropriations for the tourism fund.
    3. With the approval of the City Council and through the Committee Chairperson, direct the City Administrator for implementation of tourism promotion programs and development of tourism-related facilities and activities.

Committee Members

The Committee consists of committee shall consist of six (6) positions, the appointees to which shall be as follows: two (2) shall be incumbent city councilors, one (1) designated as Chairperson and other designated as Co-Chair, one (1) shall be a member of the executive board of the Amity Downtown Improvement Group (DIG), two (2) shall be in tourism related industries, but with the approval of the assigned City Councilors, may be non-City residents, and one (1) shall be an at-large member. The at-large member shall be a City of Amity resident.

If you are interested in applying for or have questions about the Tourism Committee please contact Councilor Rich at or Councilor April Dyche at or 503-835-3711. Applications will be made available at City Hall.


City Council (Co-chair)  Napua A. Rich

City Council (Co Chair)  April Dyche

Amity DIG                      Erin Rainey     

Tourism Industry             Bill Willis

Tourism Industry             vacant 

Resident Member            vacant

Amity Tourism1.jpg


Tourism Committee Meeting

Click here for the agenda. 

Next Meeting March 10, 2021 @ 6PM

Zoom Link:

Meeting ID: 810 3689 8438
Passcode: 954110

Tourism Links

bottom of page